When you want to create a deal for a contact that is linked to a company, there are basically 3 different scenarios in regard to which deals will be displayed on your contact page. Find out more here!
Depending on who was defined as the ‘Customer’ of a deal you’ll see different deal information in the 'Deals' section of your contact page overview:
1. Customer = Company
Create a deal and fill out the company in the ‘Customer’ field. Although the contact is linked to the company, you won’t see this deal appear in the Deals section on your contact page. This deal will only appear if you refer to the contact directly (cf. scenario 2 & 3).
2. Customer = Company + Contact
Create a deal and fill out the company in the ‘Customer’ field and your contact person in the ‘Contact’ field:
The deal will be visible in the 'Deals' section both on the contact page and on the company page. On the deal page itself, a link to both the company and the contact will be established like this:
3. Customer = Contact
Create a deal and fill out the contact in the 'Customer' field. This deal will appear in the 'Deals' section on your contact page, but won't be visible on the linked company's page.